MZ's Workout Journal

Mike Zero

:grin:

I decided I'll do this (Yeah, I say that now but I bet in a few weeks this thread will be non-exsistant :pfft: ). About midway through last year though I did record all my lifts in Excel but I got bored of doing it so that came to a screeching halt.

A little bit about me. I'm 16, 86 kilo, 5 foot 11. I've been lifting since December 2005, where my instructure put me on teh newbie plan of many sets of bicep curls and whatnot. But I geuss it was alright in phasing me into it as I was teh newbie. Slacked off May/June but came back with more knowledge and a better plan.

Basically my current plan consists of doing 5 exercises, twice a week, split up into four sessions. They are: Squats, Bench, Deads, Chins and Military. But I think I've made up my mind and decided I'm going to do Chins every day to really hit my Lats as they are my weak point. My days are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. I train at the Motueka Recreational Centre Gym.

Any critique would be greatly appeciate.

Tuesday 09/01/2007

Deadlifts.

I'd been looking forward to this so much - maxing out my Deadlifts. At the moment I rep 110kg. Last month my 1rm was 125.

110 x 1

115 x 1

120 x 1

125 x 1

130 x 1 (this felt awesome, bloody demons)

135 x 1

140 x 1 (took me two attempts)

145 (four attempts and nothing)

Chins.

86 (bodyweight) x 6

86 x 4

86 x 3

Military Press.

52 x 4

52 x 3

52 x 1 (non-assisted reps, this nice tongan guy came over and spotted me so I could hit two more reps).

110 x 1

115 x 1

120 x 1

125 x 1

130 x 1 (this felt awesome, bloody demons)

135 x 1

140 x 1 (took me two attempts)

145 (four attempts and nothing)

Niiiiiiiiiice work thumb.gif

Hey Mike, great to see you starting a journal :grin: I too was put on teh noobie plan of many bicep curls and butt blaster reps when I first started out wavesad.gif

So you're just focusing on squats, deads, bench & chins? Do you do any assistance work as well? Training goals?