NEWB NEEDS HELP

Ford Chic

Hi All,

As im very new to this whole body building thing, im needing some advice, tips or just general comments on experience.

Im 5 weeks into training and for the first few weeks the weight was falling off, however i seem to have hit a brick wall. its just not coming off. Any tips?

I was taking thermo's but stopped for 2 weeks (this could be a reason) so how do i combat this? more cardio?

i still have a whopping 6-8kgs to lose. and only 2 1/2 months to do it so any and all tips are more than welcome.

Cheeers

and look forward to hearing from you all

Laterz

T :?

Durr sorry bout that.

Every morn, cardio 1hr

Mon - legs + Abs + 20 min cardio

Tue - back + Bi + 35min cardio

Wed - Leg circuit + 20 min cardio

Thur - Shoulders + Tri + 35mins cardio

Fri - Chest + Abs + 35mins cardio

Sat - 1 hr cardio + plyometric leg circuit

Sun- Rest

Breaky - 1/2c oats + protein powder

snack / 1/2 HPLC bar

lunch 1c salad + 185g tuna

snack brocolli and egg whites

din dins - 200g chicken heaps of brocolli

hope this helps :D

at the moment im doing major muscle exercises such as squats, leg press, lunges, stiff and bent leg dead lifts, bench press, cable flys, db flys, bi curls, alt lat raises, 1 arm rows, seated rows, press ups, pull ups, should press, tri push downs, skull crushers. and 4 sets reps 8-10. but im worried doing this many reps will give me more bulk than tonage?

your thoughts?

I think if it was that easy to add bulk, this forum would become obsolete. :wink:

Seriously though, I don't think you need to worry about the number of reps - they look just fine to me. Some people pre-comp even prefer to increase them further in order to maximise the energy output. On the other hand, I know a few people who swear by lower reps before a comp. I think taking the middle ground like you are is a good compromise - when in doubt, sit on the fence!