NZ's bodybuilding, strength and fitness community
Sign in to follow this  
siddhant1991

Question about Stronglift programme

Im a newbie, I was thinking to do a dumbbell only programme but Im sorta confused atm. I know barbell training is superior but is stronglifts the best programme to do if you want an asthetic bulky body? I also read about fierce 5 which seems to have more excercises.

how long can a begginner run stronglifts?

stop thinking, start doing. doesnt matter what you do at this point.

stronglifts 5x5 is a good one, i ran it for like 6 months, got a lot stronger quickly

did you gain the intended size? Im thinking of getting a trainer to spot me lol, alot of my barbell fears are due to not having a spotter. But I dont know if a trainer will accept me doing a plan thats not his and do my own stuff. All the trainers Ive worked with have me squatting, benching and overhead pressing once a week. I did gain little strength but no where near the amount of what i hear people achieving with programs like stonglifts and starting strength. Like I got my bench up to 145 for 5 in like 8 months of training regularly and eating at maintenance (skinny fat here :/ )

16 hours ago, siddhant1991 said:

did you gain the intended size? Im thinking of getting a trainer to spot me lol, alot of my barbell fears are due to not having a spotter. But I dont know if a trainer will accept me doing a plan thats not his and do my own stuff. All the trainers Ive worked with have me squatting, benching and overhead pressing once a week. I did gain little strength but no where near the amount of what i hear people achieving with programs like stonglifts and starting strength. Like I got my bench up to 145 for 5 in like 8 months of training regularly and eating at maintenance (skinny fat here :/ )

yes