NO SQUAT, NO DEADLIFT.

FUBU

I have been weightlifting for over 10 years now. I have made constant gains over those 10 years. Except, squats and deadlifts have always been nil in my workouts. I always wonder if my gains would have been better if I had incorporated those exercises into my workouts. I'm happy with my gains and I look more built than people who I have seen squatting and deadlifting for years.

I am wanting to know what your opinion is on this. I know a lot of people out there will be saying, "WHHHYY!?"

"Yeah, yeah, I'm a spandex man whore, I know."

You'll find a good percentage of people who squat and deadlift (properly) train in a powerlifting style . Low reps for strength not size. You cant really use the argument of not training those two and you're bigger than most of them because I'd dare to say you'd be a lot thicker through back and legs had you done them also. Genetics and diet play a big role to.

I have been weightlifting for over 10 years now. I have made constant gains over those 10 years. Except, squats and deadlifts have always been nil in my workouts. I always wonder if my gains would have been better if I had incorporated those exercises into my workouts. I'm happy with my gains and I look more built than people who I have seen squatting and deadlifting for years.

I am wanting to know what your opinion is on this. I know a lot of people out there will be saying, "WHHHYY!?"

There will be alot of opinions on this but the bottom line is as you said it yourself "you will always be wondering".

Is there a good reason why you have not done them?

It depends on the goals of the individual.

larger compound movements yield greatest work done/rep, which is adventagous for a beginner but as an athlete progresses and becomes more specific in their goals squats and deadlifts do not always provide the best results if these movement patterns are not your goal.