• NZ's bodybuilding, strength and fitness community

Nate: a bit of history & 19 years progress!!!!

nate225

#1 – Posted 23 September 2011 - 12:15 PM

nate225

• 4726 posts
Moving house I found a scrapbook I was given for my 30th. Had some real blast from the past photos in including a couple of early BBing type pictures.

The first ones are from 1993, I was a first year varsity student (read pisshead!) but trained solidly and had been for 3 years or so. Weighed about 75-80kg at, and I'm guessing, 16% BF??? (Well I had ribs if nothing else! :grin: ).

The next two are from 2000, when I was about 8 weeks out from a show and decided to enter "The Body of the Bay" pub comp! I had dieted down from 100kg and was weighing around 90-92kg in the photo's (and eventually hit stage at 88kg then 85kg Nationals), unsure of BF, but somewhere in the 6-8% mark I assume??

I put these up as a reminder that even the most ungifted kid (aka me!) can make reasonable progress with dedication and persistence. Also I'll be hitting stage again in 2012, this time dieting down from 120ish at a similar BF as when I was 100kg in 2000. Will be interesting to add the next photo in 2012 and see what 12 years of dedication can achieve.
Update 2012 pics on page 3!
Nate

Attached Thumbnails

• 1993.jpg
  • 2000a.jpg
  • 2000b.jpg

Do not mistake the tears in my eyes for weakness; that is desire. When the tears dry and you see the steel in my eyes; that is resolve. With desire and resolve impossible does not exist - Nate Williams 24/4/2012 (low carbs!)

HarryB

#2 – Posted 23 September 2011 - 12:21 PM

HarryB

Most Valued Member

• 3403 posts
  • Locationsydney
Look at you whinging about being a skinny kid!!! You weren't too bad in the earlier pics ha ha ha ha ha

Good conditioning and got those mad delts in the comp pics. What I find most amazing is that in the comp pics you look like you have calves ha ha ha ha punch me later bro!

Misinformation and no information are the same thing!!

Grover