newb cardio

michael581

hey guys ive been pumping weights and bulking for nearly 6 months now and i think its about time i need to cut and was wondering if you guys can give me advice on how to approah cardio slowly... i get puffed out doing 10min of jogging :shock:

i hadnt done any cardio this year at all, and have been bulking like hell. i just started to do cardio 40min fast walk on the treadmill seems to be ok so far. remember you dont want to take it too fast

hey guys ive been pumping weights and bulking for nearly 6 months now and i think its about time i need to cut and was wondering if you guys can give me advice on how to approah cardio slowly... i get puffed out doing 10min of jogging :shock:

i hadnt done any cardio this year at all, and have been bulking like hell. i just started to do cardio 40min fast walk on the treadmill seems to be ok so far. remember you dont want to take it too fast

Just take it nice and slow at the start, 20 mins of walking if you cant jog. You want to be doing 20 mins at the least to burn fat.

• 8 months later...

old topic I know, but does it do any damage to potential growth if you lift and then do cardio straight after? Say a 4k run?

I know u are meant to do cardio early in the day before eating, but it isnt possible with time constraints. so...thoughts on a 5 day split with cardio on 4 of those days, vs say 4 days split and cardio only on the other 3 days??

Start slow.. I would start with twice a week sessions and watch my body.

If I started dropping off a whole lot of weight quickly, its pretty obvious I am loosing muscle and I would tone it back.

I think it is cardio dependant,, if you were to go for a 40 min run after weights then by the end off it you would be in a pretty catabolic situation.

However I dont see any harm with 10 - 20 mins off cardio about thrice a week after weights, provided u have top notch pre and post workout nutirtion.

Then again I aint a bb'er, so take my advice with lots of caution.