NZ STRONGEST MAN 2009

nate225

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

NEW ZEALANDS STRONGEST MAN 2009 - SATURDAY 28TH NOVEMBER @ THE 34th AUCKLAND HIGHLAND GAMES (Three Kings Reserve, Mt Eden Road).

Events are:

56LBS WEIGHT FOR HEIGHT,FARMERS WALK 2X112.5KG - 50MTRS,LOG LIFT FOR MAX(5 ATTEMPTS),160KG ANVIL CARRY FOR MAX DISTANCE,HERCULES HOLD - 2X117KG BLOCKWEIGHTS - 30MM HANDLES,STONES 99,114,126,139,155KG ONTO 1.2MTR BARRELS.

Gym Toughguys, Imaginary Lat Syndrome suffers & Squat Rack curlers feel free to hide in the corner and pretend you didn't see this :pfft:

For all others it will be a fun day of playing with the implements, and always has a range of competitors (complete novice to Pro's). Would be good to see some BBers there this year, anyone keen?

Nate

I wish we could have made it, because Di would have cleaned up in the women's division, but somebody went and scheduled a PL meet on the same day!

Yeah & to be honest I'd be at the Powerhouse Open if it was on another day! A great comp, I'd say the texts will be flying thick n fast between Akld & Wgtn to check up on each others results! :nod:

Events: 56LBS WEIGHT FOR HEIGHT, FARMERS WALK 2X112.5KG - 50MTRS, LOG LIFT FOR MAX(5 ATTEMPTS), 160KG ANVIL CARRY FOR MAX DISTANCE, HERCULES HOLD - 2X117KG BLOCKWEIGHTS - 30MM HANDLES, STONES 99,114,126,139,155KG ONTO 1.2MTR BARRELS.

56lb Weight for Height going for a ride!

post-2696-14166820154483_thumb.jpg

I wish we could have made it, because Di would have cleaned up in the women's division, but somebody went and scheduled a PL meet on the same day!

Yeah & to be honest I'd be at the Powerhouse Open if it was on another day! A great comp, I'd say the texts will be flying thick n fast between Akld & Wgtn to check up on each others results! :nod:

Furthermore, the inaugural Eastside Open is happening on the same day also. Some raw records will be smashed. What a trifecta of strength excellence. :nod: