Hi New body builder, any advice. Stuck on 65kg Bench.

Gino

Hi

I started training in January this year for the first time ever after continuously losing to my Girl mates at arm wrestling I thought something isn’t right here. Having made quite what I think are decent gains. Gained about 6kgs of muscle and fat % has gone down and sits between 9 and 11%.

At the start I was making fast gains and strength was increasing and each 2 weeks I would be lifting more and more on each exercise. I could only bench 30 now I can do 65.

I am 64kgs and 5.7ft.

I am now finding it harder to make gains, especially for my chest, it is getting more cut but my weight limits have barely changed for about 2-3 months and I am getting quite unmotivated.

My usual chest workout would be Bench 50kg 15-20times. Then 60/10 65/8 65/8.

Then incline dumbbell press with

20kg/15 reps then

24/10

26/8

28/6

30/4

31.5s/2

At this stage I don’t have much left and do some fly’s with 8-14kg dumbbells.

I would then follow by training my biceps.

My usual program is Monday/chest/biceps

Tuesday back/triceps

Wedensday legs

Thursday,shoulders,abs.

My diet is very good, I eat about 6 meals a day. I created my diet with help from bodybuilding.com and reading through 100s of articles. I also get between 8-10 hours of sleep a night which is defiantly more than I need. But this platue is tough any advice?

I brought testosterone boosters from Extreme nutrition in Takapuna and not sure if I should take them. I also brought Dymatize High protein mass gainer. Maybe that will do the trick. I want to compete next year, but I don’t know what I have to do from here. Its just becoming all to ordinary?

Any help please would be great.

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Sounds like a change in program is in order, it could be somthing as simple as reducing the volume a bit, especialy if you want to keep getting stronger.