How to get a flat stomach/abs?

PageantGirl

Hi all!

I am very new to the whole fitness gym thing! I have started a body for life type diet and basically want to get really toned! I have a small frame (about a size 8) but i am sooooo flabby!!!

I have had spinal surgery which also prevents me from doing crunches; probably why my stomach is so yuck, so i am trying leg lifts to tone my abs. is this right?

I would also like to know how to get small thighs and gluts?!

Would appreciate any help i could get!!!!!

:-)

Hi all!

I am very new to the whole fitness gym thing! I have started a body for life type diet and basically want to get really toned! I have a small frame (about a size but i am sooooo flabby!!!

I have had spinal surgery which also prevents me from doing crunches; probably why my stomach is so yuck, so i am trying leg lifts to tone my abs. is this right?

Hi all!

I am very new to the whole fitness gym thing! I have started a body for life type diet and basically want to get really toned! I have a small frame (about a size but i am sooooo flabby!!!

Sadly you can't lose weight just off your tummy or thighs. It'a whole body weight loss but your combination of diet, exercise and time will get you there.

Your exercise request is out of my depth as I'm not familiar with your type of spinal issues.

crunches arent really going to make your stomach toned.. yes your abs will get worked.. if you are trying to strengthen/ grow your abs then all good.. but i imagine your main priority is loosing the flab off your stomach..

you will acheive this by eating right and doing cardio ie, running,walking,swimming,cycling

4 sessions of cardio a week and keep that diet in check and the fat will peel off you..

good luck!!