Help me choose a power rack

Renever12

I'm new to here.

I have been working out for 3 months and decided to upgrade my squat rack to a power cage, preferably with a pulley.

I have come across these two, and hope you guys could help me make the decision.

Adidas power cage from No. 1 fitness

https://www.no1fitness.co.nz/adidas-home-power-cage-rig-07735?nav=5730#read-reviews

Marcy cage from Elite Fitness

http://www.elitefitness.co.nz/consumer/product/6301/mfb7041-olympic-cage-system-with-lat

Thank you in advance for your help.

Hey Renever, welcome to Gymnation!

We had someone else ask a similar question recently. The feedback was that these Powerfit racks are worth the extra coin, and better than the No1Fitness gear (although I'm not sure what models people were referring to here).

On 14/04/2017 at 4:58 PM, Renever12 said:

I'm not a heavy lifter at all.  My goal is to reduce body fat percentage and improve strength.

Even so, I'd still go for the more robust model every time. You may not be a heavy lifter now, but if you're wanting to get stronger, you will be soon.

I always think it's better to invest in something that you won't grow out of. Those things generally hold their value better too, should you ever decide to sell them later. (That's advice for life, not just squat racks!)

• 2 weeks later...