Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Tap, snap or nap

tomleegolf

19 posts in this topic

Hey guys, been away for quite a while. I've been busy studying, working and training. For those that don't know me, I started lifting in 2011 at 54kg, 17 years old. Got to a peak weight of 89kg in 2015 when I hit 290kg squat, 155kg bench and 260kg deadlift at GPC nationals. After that, I started doing Brazilian Jiujitsu which made me focus more on aerobic fitness. In 2016, I competed in 10 BJJ comps where I had 35 matches at white belt level. 19 wins (13 by submission), 15 losses. Favorite sub would have to be the baseball choke which I got about 4 or 5 times in comp after getting caught in one and going to sleep at one of my first competitions lol. Also started doing boxing in July and did a corporate fight in November where I won by KO 20 seconds into the third round. Did another corporate fight two weeks later in South Auckland and lost by decision.

Really enjoying the current regime of training with the variety it has.