Hello, I'd like to talk to people about steroids for an article!

MavaE

I'm a journalist for Radio New Zealand and The Wireless (RNZ's youth issues website). 

I recently interviewed a toxicologist about the increase of steroid use in NZ among young men. The numbers of seizures of PIEDs at the border have also been increasing.

I'm keen to write an article about steroid use (aimed at the general public) that covers why young men do it, how easy/hard it is to source, and whether they're aware of the side effects. I think it's a fascinating area that not a lot of non-gym people know about. 

If you're keen to share your knowledge (you may be a user, thinking about using, or supplier) feel free to get in touch. Obviously,  protection of my sources is paramount so if you do choose to be interviewed, you can be kept anonymous.

FYI, you can check on my creds/other articles here: http://thewireless.co.nz/authors/mava-enoka 

Thank you! 

Come on, typical journalist wanting to bend the facts to make a juicy BS  story and to add to the ""creds""

Anonymous?? pfft Journalists dont know the meaning of the word! 

57 minutes ago, MavaE said:

you may be a user, thinking about using, or supplier)

Hmmm?....yeah nah

Mava, there are only really negatives which would come from any such interview and the publicity and information released. I don't necessarily mean directly for the person interviewed if they were kept anonymous, but for all users.

There is a board spectrum of knowledge levels, and actual experience using etc  and also there's a pretty high chance that someone retarded will end up doing this and won't know side effects etc and will make all users look like complete fuckwits e.g. if interview is with someone from tokoroa again.