6 month evaluation

Island_Moose

I've been training for 6 months.  I suppose it's time to look at what I'm doing and make any required changes.  Feedback welcome.

I suppose I'm pretty happy with the results I've been able to achieve, it's sunk in that this is a long term commitment.  I have a 5-day training schedule, that goes something like this:

1. Chest & Triceps
  2. Back & Biceps
  3. Shoulders
  4. Off
  5. Legs
  6. Chest & Triceps
  7. Off
  8. Back & Biceps....etc

Statistically:

Weight 116kg (started at 119kg)

189cm

Estimated body fat %  - 20% ???

5 rep maximum:

Bench press – 100kg

Squat – 120kg

Deadlift – 140kg

Finally, a few photographs of my progress.  The black and white one is on day #1 (like an infomercial…where the guy using the crap vacuum is always fat and unhappy)

Macros

Time

Meal

Carbs(g)

Fat(g)

Protein(g)

6AM

Protein Shake (750mL)

8AM

Veggie Smoothie (750mL)

10AM

Chicken & Brown Rice

2PM

Chicken & Brown Rice

6PM

Protein Shake (750mL)

9PM

Dinner

Totals

Month 1a.JPG

Month 1.JPG

Month 6.JPG

IMG_3843.JPG

image.jpeg

1 hour ago, bang_bang said:

Nice work your calories are very low for a guy your size i'd be having a refeed/cheat meal 1-3x a week to help keep your metabolism up. To give you an example i've been well under 10% @ 85kg on 2200cals

I'd say the best thing I could do for myself would be to see a nutritionist.  I'm trying to build lean muscle and lose fat (gut) simultaneously...and I may just be on a road to nowhere.

I have noticed that I am becoming more defined in my arms and shoulders.  I've added 2 holes to my belt, others of said I appear to be getting leaner.

4 minutes ago, Island_Moose said:

I'd say the best thing I could do for myself would be to see a nutritionist.  I'm trying to build lean muscle and lose fat (gut) simultaneously...and I may just be on a road to nowhere.