Bulk Whey-protein

BBQKLNG

Hey guys this is my first post.

I just started eating the appropriate amount of protein for my weight to gain muscle (220gr for 110kg) and am realising that two protein shakes a day will get expensive fast as I am a uni student. What's the cheapest whey protein that I can get? I have searched the forums and have found that wpc from Davis trading is quite cheap in chch . Is this still the best protein you can get and is there anywhere cheaper. 

Ps I can't afford 20kg on my own so what's the best course of action there?

Cheers guys and gal's

Buy it and sell half. Thats why i initially made an account on this forum back in 2010.

Bought the 20kg (or 25kg?) sack and advertised half on here at cost price. Someone local took up my offer pretty quick. Money wasnt issue to me but i was worried about it getting damp or something and going off. Turned out to be not an issue though.

Apart from that just get shit cuts of meat cheap or buy in bulk etc.

If you cant afford a one off $400 though gonna be tough trying to get bigger etc.

Nah i used it in shakes with frozen bananas/berries and kiwifruit etc in them mostly so didnt really need extra flavouring. I also had other protein that was flavouted and would cut it 2:1 (unflavoured:flavored)snd tasted same as flavoured.

Its usually pretty easy to flick something like that off once youve done all the work physically getting it.  Sell 2x5kg for $100 or whatever it is to your povo uni/gym mates etc .

1 hour ago, OlympusNZ said:

Im not anti-protein powder, but...would you have difficulty hitting your macro targets via wholefood?

I personally like to have a protein shake while stretching after a workout and right before I go to sleep with some milk. So a protein shake just works really well and is relatively cheap. Currently I am eating 

3 eggs.     
200gr Chicken breast.  
1 can tuna.                      
200gr beef                  
Protien shake x2    
5 egg whites.