Anyone suffer with fatigue and tiredness ?

I get this when commissioning 4am starts and 8pm finishes for weeks without breaks. 

I would be so run down that I would just pass out though, shit feeling. 

I was taking melatonin thoughout the whole time of commissioning helped a lot. If you can't handle the early starts or hours get a new job bro it isn't going to get easier and less than 6 hours sleep for extended periods of time is terrible for your health.

I try go to bed early and get my rest, but end up not sleeping until around 12-1am fuckin sucks, tried melatonin it don't work for me, Tried zoppys but they taste like shit, I work in a factory so its hard yakka, todays switch from evenings to mornings fucked me big time didn't even go to gym... plus kids, and unfortunately its tough out there bro cant click my fingers and get a new job, But I will definitely be looking. Will be in bed early tonight for sure and hope I get some shut eye.

I get this when commissioning 4am starts and 8pm finishes for weeks without breaks. 

I would be so run down that I would just pass out though, shit feeling. 

I was taking melatonin thoughout the whole time of commissioning helped a lot. If you can't handle the early starts or hours get a new job bro it isn't going to get easier and less than 6 hours sleep for extended periods of time is terrible for your health.

I can handle them, that's why I do them lol, Just asking how people with busy schedules do it.

Melatonin 2 - 3 mg 2 hrs before bed time.

It takes that long and it dosent 'work' like a sleeping pill, just helps you sleep faster, but you have to put yourself to sleep It cant do that for you.

hmmm yeah I used to take a Handful at a time when on night shift, maybe I'll try them out again, try some relaxation techniques beforehand. Thanks

• 4 years later...
On 2/06/2015 at 3:10 PM, Viking-strongman said: