Building Baroness

Baroness

This is my first entry into a training journal.  It wont be very exciting as I am a squishy, overweight, pushing 40 mum, who is looking to lose weight and tighten up.  I have been on this journey forever.... I have done just about every diet *sigh* I have yoyo-ed in weight, and just hit my heaviest (apart from pregnancies) weight.  I have been counting calories (unsuccessfully) on and off for 8 years.

This time I am trying something new.  I joined a gym and have started Stronglifts 5x5.  I am not logging my food (at this stage) and just making better choices nutritionally.

I had a Bioscan done at the gym when I started on 21/5/14.  Weight 75kg.  Height 170cm. Body fat 37.7%. Body fat 28.2 kgs. BMI 26. GULP...well at least its a starting point.  Bioscan rebooked for 18/06 so hopefully some improvements by then.

I have done 6 Stronglifts workouts so far.  I started with bodyweight exercises to work on form.  My first Squat session I did with 8 kgs and then I couldnt walk without pain for 3 days....So went back to body weight for all exercises.

Monday 02/06 Workout A

Squat 12 kgs 5x5, Overhead Press 9.5kgs 5x5, Deadlift 16.5 kgs 1x5.  These weights are quite easy for me at the moment, but Im steadily increasing the weight while working on form.

Yesterday, Tuesday 03/06, Appt at gym with instructor to check my form.  All lifts good, some tweaking needed and tips learnt.  Deadlift needs the most improvement.  Cardio - warm up 10mins treadmill, 30 mins elliptical program, cool down 10 mins treadmill.

Next gym session Wednesday 04/06.

Todays weight 73.4 - Yay!  I definately feel better, I enjoy my workouts, starting to feel stronger.

Wednesday 04/06 Workout B