Damm that weight gain !!

papa bear

Hello everyone,

I am a complete newby to this world of, umm, well living healthy really and I am struggling big time with trying to get the next stage of 'the new me'.

A little run down of myself, iv just turned 40 the other day, 2years ago I weighed 135kgs....today I weigh 78.3kgs, this is where im struggling, yesterday I weighed 77.1kg.

This is what I ate/did yesterday....

Breakfast...Half can of baked beans on 2 slices of gluten free toast, no butter, 2 poached eggs, black coffee

Lunch....Brown spagettii, 140g lean mince, Black coffee

(went to gym and worked on, basicly from waist up)

Arvo snack....Protien shake, Half cup basmati rice, small can of tuna, chilli flakes, White coffee

Tea...2 small baked spuds, half can baked beans

8 hours sleep.

I am doing 1 day of cardio (8-9km run) then 1 day gym. The gym is only Chest press,lat pull downs,bicept curls etc,seated row,bench press,tricept rope pull....I dont do anything with legs etc, lets just say they have been working out most of my life so Im giving them a rest at the moment.

I wanted to do this to body build but if I can Vin Deisel this body in 2-3 yrs....id be happy with that too !

So my question is......why the hell do I keep putting weight back on like that.....I know if I can put that much on in a day 12months from now,ill be stoked...but at the moment it just makes me want to diet for the rest of the week.

Please help me with this...being a gym junkie has always been a secret dream of mine & dont want to stop doing it so soon after loosing all that weight just because im determined never to be a fat bastard again

So you only go to gym 1 day a week or did I read wrong?

Are you using a programme like Start strength? Google if not and a beginner

Take photos and check progress, scales check weight not fat/muscle ratio

Never skip leg day - you will regret :)