Gaining muscle while doing a (relatively) physical job

badcar

Hi guys,

I've been moderately serious at the gym for a coupla years now

without gaining a lot of muscle (but losing some excess fat and enjoing myself)

Dietwise I do pretty well, apart from a couple dozen cans of beer a week, six-seven meals per day including a couple of shakes and other protein hits.

Any comments about the fact that as a farmer I don't get the rest periods that say an office wallah has?

Also how about age? I started at the gym at the ancient age of 35(why had no-one told me before that it was so much fun and so rewarding?)

I certainly have made progress but in such minute ammounts compared with the effort put in.I always train to maximum, 3 day split mon/wed/fri.

Any ideas /comments/ suggestions would be cool

cheers- Brad :?

Hi guys,

I've been moderately serious at the gym for a coupla years now

without gaining a lot of muscle (but losing some excess fat and enjoing myself)

Dietwise I do pretty well, apart from a couple dozen cans of beer a week, six-seven meals per day including a couple of shakes and other protein hits.

Any comments about the fact that as a farmer I don't get the rest periods that say an office wallah has?

Also how about age? I started at the gym at the ancient age of 35(why had no-one told me before that it was so much fun and so rewarding?)

I certainly have made progress but in such minute ammounts compared with the effort put in.I always train to maximum, 3 day split mon/wed/fri.

Any ideas /comments/ suggestions would be cool

cheers- Brad :?

hi an welcome!.

i think you would be fine as long as your diet and sleep is up to par.

might wanna throw up a sample of your diet for us to look at.

about the age, im not too sure but i think you ccould still make good gains.

1. Eat more. Logically, if you are to gian weight, the weight has to come from somewhere.

2. Try to sleep a lot. Have a nap during the day if you can.