Riding my bike

Leeroid

I recently completed my first cycle. I started on the 18th of November and my cycle consisted of the following compounds at the following dosages:

Testosterone enanthate 500mg/week, pinned Sunday/Wednesday for 8 and a half weeks (17 shots)

Dianabol 25mg/day for the first 22 days

Arimidex .4mgs Mon/Wed/Friday

Stats before cycle:

Age 19

Height 5'8 174cms

Weight 73kgs

Bodyfat 10%

Raw squat 170kg

Raw bench 95kg

Raw deadlift 205kg

Started lifting Jan 2011

Stats after cycle:

Age 19

Height 5'8 174cms

Weight 80kgs

Bodyfat 10%

Squat 200kg for 5 reps knees wrapped

Bench 110kg for 2 reps

Deadlift 180kg for 5 reps

Thoughts on cycle:

I had been lifting for almost two years and after gaining 17kg in the first year, progress had slowed down to normal levels in my second year. From Jan 2012 to Nov 2012, I probably gained 3 or 4kgs of muscle which is still decent gains but it was still way too slow for my liking. So I started researching and decided to run a cycle.

I decided upon a basic first cycle of Test E plus a Dbol kickstart. It is recommended to stick to Test only on a first cycle to assess tolerance to different compounds but my reasoning was that any sides you got over the first few weeks would be Dbol related and any sides later were from Test. I also decided to run Adex throughout cycle as I read that estrogen is the main factor in sealing growth plates and if my plates were still open, I didnt' want to close them. Also I didnt' want the bloat and take no chance with gyno. I took weekly pics every Sunday in the main bodybuilding poses to keep track of progress.