Am i taking the right supplements

boltsmidgets

Morning all,

Im just starting out on this 12-week eating/gym plan to gain 3-4kg of muscle and to firm up my core. At the moment there is a bit of fat down there, even though im only 72kg so i want to shrink that and define it so it feels slimmer and looks better. At the moment im currently taking Creatine Mono 30min before my workout and Horleys Crossfire 2-3 times a day to achieve my goal.

Im trying to eat 2500 calories a day to gain weight aswell which im struggling with a little. Typically im getting to around 2000 calories but over time i know i will crack 2500 more concistently.

At the gym im not lifting heavy weights as im only a wee-fella lol but im doing the absolute max i can ( for instance, DB press on swissball, maybe 15-20kg .. weak, i know! ).

Am i taking the right supplements/eating enough for what i am trying to achieve?

Stats:

Age - 26

Weight - 72kg

Height - 6ft

Current eating plan:

730am - cup of museli with mixed fruit and nuts

10am - two wholemeal slices of bread toasted with avocado

12pm - Chicken salad ( one chicken breast ) and a piece of fruit or two wholemeal slices of bread with salad and ham and a piece of fruit

1pm - Protein shake followed by creatine shake

2pm - workout at the gym for an hour ( Arms monday, back tuesday, shoulders wednesday, thursday chest/core, friday mix but only if i have time to get to the gym - legs are a no go at the moment due to injury )

3pm - Protein shake and a handful of mixed nuts and fruit

430pm - Wholemeal sandwich containing whatever salads/meat i have at home

6pm - meals are either mince wraps with salad or 2 chicken breasts with vege's or beef/chicken stir fry

9pm - Protein shake before bed

Eat more food! :wink:

Aim to gain some muscles before worrying about having a ripped midsection.