Thoughts on cycle for a 43 year old?

ape

Hey Guys,

A friend of mine is wanting to give gear a go. He is 43 years old and weighs 95kgs. I suspect about 19% body fat. He has trained his whole life and until recently was an active boxer.

What would you recommend for his first cycle? Straight test-e, one ml on a monday and one ml on a thursday? Maybe with d-bol for the first four weeks? Or a sus/deca cycle?

I have had no experience with this age group so not sure what works.

Cheers,

Ape

• Replies 89
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey Guys,

A friend of mine is wanting to give gear a go. He is 43 years old and weighs 95kgs. I suspect about 19% body fat. He has trained his whole life and until recently was an active boxer.

What would you recommend for his first cycle? Straight test-e, one ml on a monday and one ml on a thursday? Maybe with d-bol for the first four weeks? Or a sus/deca cycle?

Cheers,

Ape

Old enough to get HRT and get monitored so maybe try that route first.

Hey Guys,

Cheers,

Ape

Age has no real impact on what cycle. What you are suggesting would be perfect 500mg TestE & Dbol 20mg ed for first 4-6 weeks in a 12-16 weeker. His BF is a bit high & it would be better to start leaner & fitter if possible. Then its all about nutrition & hard training. Make sure he has some goals & it is really good to get some base blood tests done for future reference.

Hey Guys,

Cheers,

Ape

Age has no real impact on what cycle. What you are suggesting would be perfect 500mg TestE & Dbol 20mg ed for first 4-6 weeks in a 12-16 weeker. His BF is a bit high & it would be better to start leaner & fitter if possible. Then its all about nutrition & hard training. Make sure he has some goals & it is really good to get some base blood tests done for future reference.

Never taken steroids and 500mgs test with a further 140mg dbol? Is that much necessary? I mean really?