NZ's bodybuilding, strength and fitness community
Sign in to follow this  
tonyb

6 Months of CrossFit

Well finally decided to post a before & after pic of my CrossFit progress.

The pic on the left is me beofre I started training at the gym

The pic in the middle is me before I started CrossFit. I was just doing your typical turn up to the gym & pump out the weights with no goal in mind.

The pic on the right is me after 6 months of CrossFitting. Still carrying fat in the lower abdomen but a cut should get rid of that.

post-1696-14166823635361_thumb.jpg

Definately thickened up a bit through chest, shoulders & it looks like back (but tough pic to judge well), though you appear a little leaner pre-crossfit?

What were your aims over that 6 months & what are your thoughts on the crossfit experience?

It's nutrition that leans u up not crossfit. If your nutrition stays same and you burn more calories in crossfit than whatever you were previously doing then yes u will get leaner.

In the left pic I was 112kg and overweight

In the middle pic I was 90.5kg and had just done a cut for summer

In the right pic I am now 92.5kg and haven't started cutting yet

The photo is a bit misleading, Ive gone thicker in the chest, shoulders, lats, but I have also gone thicker around the mid riff as well. So Nate, yeah, body fat wise I probably have a little bit more now cos I havent done a cut.

IW, yeah I am surprised that CrossFit doesn't wean you down to a little thin stick, Ive actually added more muscle. It shows the misconception of CrossFit.

Even though we run around like mad men, we are still doing some heavy lifting in there as well.

It's nutrition that leans u up not crossfit. If your nutrition stays same and you burn more calories in crossfit than whatever you were previously doing then yes u will get leaner.

Yeah sort ur diet out a bit and ull def keep getting good results