Starting supplement company

Pure

Hi Everyone,

I am looking for information on starting a supplement company in NZ. I have no business experience, however I have used a variety of supplements for the few years I have been trainiing and Im sick of paying top dollar for shitty products.

Anyway I have a source in the states that will provide me with high quality supplements for a greatly reduced wholesale price (if I buy in bulk), I can get anything from protein (ion exchage isolate,concentrate,micellar casein..you name it) to supplements such as pharmaceutacal grade creatine and glutamine etc.

Like I said I have no experince in business, but if anyone owns their own business or has knowledge of something similar any advice on getting started would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks heaps

Hi & welcome to the site.

My advice to you would be research, research, research. You can't do enough of it. Find out what the market is doing, what sort of profit margin you would want to make to make it all worthwhile & what your potential overheads would be.

Welcome, I have heard that it is a tough market here to get into because of the small size of the bodybuilding community. and the fact that people use the internet alot now. Maybe an internet only business would help keep overheads down.

Welcome, I have heard that it is a tough market here to get into because of the small size of the bodybuilding community. and the fact that people use the internet alot now. Maybe an internet only business would help keep overheads down.

You'd do well to listen to this man. Success in business comes down to innovation and timing a lot of the time. You may have missed the boat on both these counts.

If only it were so easy...One thing I can tell you is you're going to need a fair but of cash to make a decent go of it - here's some of the more important things to keep in mind: