Gaining 10kg of Muscle

Rugga90

Hey, i'm new to this. Im currently 70kg with a bodyfat of 14%, i'm wanting to gain about 10 - 15 kg in muscle for league, I just joined a proper gym and they sorted out a 3 day split for me and sorted my diet, they also told me to take protein about 2 times per day,

should i take whey protein or mass gainer? , i don't want to gain fat just muscle ae. I wanna get ripped at the same time.

Also, what the difference between mass gainer and Whey protein?, any suggestions to get me started would be sweet.

you cant get ripped at the same time, u need more callories than your burning to gain weight, and you need less to lose weight.

best thing is to find out your BMR and add 300 calories, and judge it after 2 weeks, if youve gained fat, reduce it by 100. youre always gunna gain a little fat when your trying to put on muscle, especially 10 kilos. but u can cut it back when you hit your desired weight.

you need to be gettin about 1.5 grms protien per pound of body wieght, so for you id say between 160 - 240 grms.

id probably reccomend a weight gainer if your trying to put on 10 kilos, but you cant go wrong with whey either, depending how you want to use it, if your gunna be having a shake or 2 during the day aswell as after the workout id say a weight gainer, but if your using it only after the workout then go for the whey. maybe a creatine aswell? ON have a pretty good monohydrate, cheap and effective.

but most of all just eat like a horse, eat every 2-3 hours, decent food, chicken, steak, tuna, clean protiens like that and rice, kumara and pasta for carbs, it takes a bit of adjusting but in a month you should be able to judge your body and know whether to drop the carbs a bit or not.

hope this helps

rugga90 what is the timeframe you wanna gain the weight in?

If you want to gain 10 -15kgs, some of it is going to be fat -it is what is known as bulking up